Search This Blog


Samsara: Its Causes the Origin of Suffering

Reflecting on the causes of samsara,
the origin of suffering,
the devotee learns suffering is
the inevitable consequence of karmic actions
which result from negative emotions,
being the six primary types —
Ignorance, Desire, Anger,
Pride, Doubt and Beliefs —
or the nine fetters —
Ignorance, Attachment, Aversion
Pride, Jealousy, Desire,
Anger, Doubt, and Beliefs —
and the fifty-one mental states —
all of them included within the three root poisons —
ignorance, attachment and aversion.

Six root destructive emotions:
Three root poisons:

No comments: